YOU ARE HERE: Home > Government > NASA

JPL Von Karman Lecture | Cassini: Epic Journey at Saturn

Uploaded 09/23/2016

Cassini: Epic Journey at Saturn

Original live streaming date: September 22, 2016, at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

After more than 12 years studying Saturn, its rings and moons, NASA’s Cassini spacecraft has entered the final year of its epic voyage. The conclusion of the historic scientific odyssey is planned for September 2017, but not before the spacecraft completes a daring two-part endgame.

This public talk presented highlights of Cassini’s ambitious inquiry at Saturn and an overview of science observations in the final orbits. There was a discussion of Cassini’s exciting challenges, and promise of the final year of the mission, ultimately flying through a region where no spacecraft has ever flown before.

Speakers:

Earl Maize, Cassini Project Manager, JPL

Linda Spilker, Cassini Project Scientist, JPL

For more about the Cassini mission to Saturn, visit https://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/

2861_cassini_proximal_768

(c)2016 NASA-JPL-Caltech | SCVTV
No Comments for JPL Von Karman Lecture: Cassini: Epic Journey at Saturn

Comments are closed.

Newest Uploads

See latest uploads here

SCCF: Prodigal Son Pt 3

%d bloggers like this: