YOU ARE HERE: Home > Your Community > Nonprofits


Nonprofit/PSA | SCV Education Foundation Salutes Educators in 38th Annual Teacher Tribute

Uploaded 05/05/2022

SCV Education Foundation Salutes Educators in 38th Annual Teacher Tribute

Hundreds came together to celebrate the 2021/2022 Teachers of the Year on Friday, April 29, 2022 at the Canyon Country Community Center. The Santa Clarita Valley Education Foundation along with the superintendents from Castaic Union School District, Newhall School District, Saugus Union School District, Sulphur Springs Union School District and the William S. Hart Union High School District, saluted one teacher from each of the 53 public schools who are selected by their peers and school administrators.


The 2021/2022 Teachers of the Year are:

Castaic Union School District 

Castaic Elementary 

Kristen McGaffee

Castaic Middle 

Miquela Moreno

Live Oak Elementary 

Tara Gordon

Northlake Hills Elementary 

Teresa Uno

Newhall School District 

McGrath Elementary

Rosa Becerril-Burns

Meadows Elementary 

Cindy Breneman

Newhall Elementary

Matthew Cavin

Oak Hills Elementary 

Clarissa Smith

Old Orchard Elementary

Igmedio Gardose

Peachland Elementary 

Gina Rodriguez

Pico Canyon Elementary 

Kimberly Goodnight

Stevenson Ranch Elementary 

Laura Arnott

Valencia Valley Elementary 

Karen Clark

Wiley Canyon Elementary 

Tara Speiser

Saugus Union School District 

Bridgeport Elementary 

Dina Ticas

Cedarcreek Elementary 

Katy Engbrecht

Emblem Academy 

Jeff Charton

Charles Helmers Elementary 

Jenna Dwyer

Highlands Elementary 

Robyn Ortiz

James Foster Elementary

Johanna Durkin

Mountainview Elementary 

Adam Hollinger

North Park Elementary 

Christina Bakoo

Plum Canyon Elementary 

Juli Schoenberger

Rio Vista Elementary 

Jennifer Stradling

Rosedell Elementary 

Cassandra Rivera

Santa Clarita Elementary 

Scott Cusack

Skyblue Mesa Elementary 

Shellie Dungan

Tesoro del Valle Elementary 

Andrew Rude

Westcreek Academy 

Audrey Hatae

Sulphur Springs Union School District 

Canyon Springs Community 

Jan LaJoice

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 

Anne Amling

Golden Oak Community 

Debbie Eaton

Leona Cox Community 

Jen Twitchell

Mint Canyon Community 

Jackie Charrow

Mitchell Community

Emily Fraker

Pinetree Community 

Valerie Andrews

Sulphur Springs Community

Katie Calnan

Valley View Community 

Kaitlyn Graff

William S. Hart Union High School District 

Academy of the Canyons

Robert Walker

Arroyo Seco Jr. High 

Heather Coo

Bowman High School 

Sheryl Valenzuela

Canyon High School 

Steven Rector

Castaic High School

Hannah Mistry

Golden Valley High School

Courtney Straka

Hart High School 

Diana De La Maza

La Mesa Jr. High

Shelley Turski

Learning Post

Don Musella

Placerita Jr. High 

Elizabeth Leon

Rancho Pico Jr. High 

Melinda Wignal

Rio Norte Jr. High 

Mitzi Mandel

Saugus High School 

Ashley Winkler

Sierra Vista Jr. High 

Kathlee Coleman

Valencia High School 

Jennifer Burrill

West Ranch High School 

Heather Frame


The Santa Clarita Valley Education Foundation was founded in 1995 to foster relationships between businesses, schools, the community, educators, and youth to enrich public school education and to promote appreciation for public school education in the Santa Clarita Valley.  In support of these goals, the Education Foundation sponsors several annual events and programs to foster and support excellence in education for students of Santa Clarita Valley. The programs include Teacher Tribute, Principal for a Day, Page Turners, Teacher Innovation Grants, Scholarships, Bag of Books and Read with Me!

(c) 2022 SCVTV
No Comments for Nonprofits: SCV Education Foundation Salutes Educators in 38th Annual Teacher Tribute

Comments are closed.

Newest Uploads

See latest uploads here